The Weblog

This page contains news, event information, and other items added by the market managers.

Have a question or suggestion? Email us.
Want to show your support or get updates? Find us on Facebook!



 
Subscribe to an RSS Feed

CTFC Market Open for Oct. 19 Pick-up


Hi, folks!

Ordering is open for the Saturday, October 19 pick-up. The order window will close Sunday, October 13.

Enjoy,
Wylie
for Cross Timbers Food Cooperative

CTFC Market Open for Oct. 5 Pick-up


Hi, folks!

Ordering is open for the Saturday, October 5 pick-up. The order window will close Sunday, September 29.

Enjoy,
Wylie
for Cross Timbers Food Cooperative

CTFC Market Open for Sept. 21 Pick-up!


Hi, folks!

Order is open for Saturday, September 21 pick-up. Order will close Sunday, September 15.

Enjoy,
Wylie
for Cross Timbers Food Cooperative

High Tunnel Construction Workshop, Sept. 12


The Texas Organic Farmers & Gardeners Association (TOFGA) is teaming up with the Denton County Extension office to offer an evening class on high tunnels, Thursday, Sept. 12 from 6:30 – 8:30, at the Denton County Extension Office in the Joseph A. Carroll Building (401 W. Hickory Street, Suite 112).

Attendees will learn the benefits of high tunnel production of specialty crops, different high tunnel styles, materials needed for high tunnel construction, and the process of constructing a high tunnel.

Registration costs $20 for TOFGA members and $25 for non-members. For more information and/or to register, visit http://tofga.org/TOFGA_events?eventId=732717&EventViewMode=EventDetails

Instructor Mengmeng Gu is an assistant professor and Extension Specialist at Texas A&M. Her specializations include plant stress physiology and sustainable agriculture. Mengmeng was a workshop presenter at the 2013 TOFGA conference in Austin, and she is also a Southern Sustainable Agriculture Working Group (SSAWG) board member.

CTFC Market Open for Sept. 7 Pick-up!


Hi, folks!

Order is open for Saturday, September 7 pick-up. Order will close Sunday, September 1.

Enjoy,
Wylie
for Cross Timbers Food Cooperative

CTFC market open for 8/24 pick-up!


Hi, folks!

Order is open for Saturday, August 24 pick-up. Order will close Sunday, August 19.

Enjoy,
Rhianon
for Cross Timbers Food Cooperative
Find us on Facebook!

Weblog Entry


Hi, folks!

Order is open for Saturday, August 10 pick-up. Order will close Sunday, August 4.

Enjoy,
Wylie
for CTFC

CTFC Order Open for July 27 pick-up!


Hi, folks!

Order is open for Saturday, July 27 pick-up. Order will close Sunday, July 21.

Enjoy,
Rhianon for CTFC

CTFC Order Open for July 13 pick-up!


Hi, folks!

Order is open for Saturday, July 13 pick-up. Order will close Sunday, July 7.

Enjoy,
Rhianon for CTFC

CTFC market open for 6/29 pick-up!


Order is open for Saturday June 29 pick-up. Order will close Sunday June 22nd.

Thanks!

Rhianon for CTFC